Week Commencing February 9th

Steve Forbert – Say Goodbye To Little Jo (Jackrabbit Slim)

Steve Winwood – Second Hand Woman (Arc Of A Diver)

Queen – Keep Yourself Alive (Queen)

Santana – Earth’s Cry, Heaven’s Smile (Amigos)

Roger McGuinn – The Trees Are All Gone (Back From Rio)

Drive By Truckers – Once They Banned Imagine (American Band)

*

Melissa Etheridge – Memphis Train (Memphis Rock And Soul)

Man – Taking The Easy Way Out Again (Rhinos, Winos & Lunatics)

Man – Country Girl (Man)

Steely Dan – Daddy Don’t Live In That New York City (Katy Lied)

Pretenders – Never Be Together (Alone)

Pink Floyd – One Of These Days (Meddle)

Stevie Wonder – Love Having You Around (Music Of My Mind)

Neil Young – Who’s Gonna Stand Up (Storytone)

Seals & Crofts – We May Never Pass This Way Again (Diamond Girl)

Graham Nash – Golden Days (This Path Tonight)

Young Gun Silver Fox – You Can Feel It (West End Coast)

Pugwash – Kicking & Screaming (Play This Intimately, As If Among Friends)

*

Nirvana – Lonely Boy (The Story Of Simon Simopath)

Neil Sedaka – The Immigrant (Laughter In The Rain)

Richard Digance – How The West Was Lost (Live In Concert)

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Refugee (Damn The Torpedoes)

Marvin Gaye – One For My Baby … (Moods Of Marvin Gaye)

Stray Cats – Lookin’ Better Every Beer (Best Of)

New Riders Of The Purple Sage – Looking Better Every Beer (Ivanhoe)

*Songs inserted by transmitting stations.

One response to “Week Commencing February 9th

  1. Always good to here Neil Young so thanks for that. Is his newish album Peace Trail, released back end of last year I think, in you collection yet. I think i’ve mentioned it previously but I use your show as a bit of a kick off point for rediscovering my own collection so was hunting out the Tom Petty album you played a track off when I was in the collection I thought Oh there’s his Wildflowers album which I hadn’t heard for a long time so pulled that out instead. I think it rather gets ignored in favour of his more famous ones. Having re-listened to it over the weekend I think I like it more now than when I first bought it. Is that strange ?

Leave a Reply

